Reviews


Vida Weddings + Events
5.0
Based on 26 reviews
powered by Facebook
Adam Pena
Adam Pena
2020-04-13T02:23:52+0000
Vida Weddings & Events made our special day unforgettable! From the first consultation to the big day, Art helped us... plan and coordinate the details of the venue itinerary, music playlist, and was able to offer suggestions to provide a great experience for our family and guests. The music mix that was made for my wife and I's first dance was pefect and really set the tone for a fun wedding. We really appreciated that his expertise in event coordinating was obvious, as we were clueless on what questions to ask or details that we would have missed without his great communication. Art went above and beyond our expectations. The dance floor was always packed with a wide variety music from Tejano, Hip-Hop, Cumbia, Country and so much more. I highly recommend booking Art, Valente, and the staff. Any couple with an upcoming wedding that wants less stress in the planning process, quality service, and a guaranteed amazing party will be satisfied by Vida Weddings & Events - Adam and Angela Peñaread more
Estella Rosas Cervantes
Estella Rosas Cervantes
2020-02-28T15:44:08+0000
Valente is very professional and has a great attitude in helping make your event the best. We hired Vida for our... daughters wedding and his professionalism put me at ease as we were planning, especially as got closer to the big day. He is focused, organized and ready to make your night the very best. After the wedding we had so many people come to us saying they were having "wedding withdrawls" because they wanted to do it all over again!! We highly recommend Vida Weddings & Events for any occasion. Thank you Valente from the brides mother, in making Erica's day memorable!read more
Diana López
Diana López
2020-01-24T15:56:12+0000
Valente was the DJ for our wedding this past November 2019. He was incredible! The party never stooped! From 4pm to... almost 2am, the party was incredible! We actually never meet him until our wedding day, but since I first talked to him I knew he was the DJ we were looking for our memorable day. He is very professional in what he does, highly recommend him, he knows his business and you can see that he loves what he does. The best DJ in Dallas!!! Thank You Valente for helping us making our wedding day so joyful and fun!!!read more
Ambar Adler
Ambar Adler
2020-01-05T04:04:57+0000
I swear we danced the entire night! Valente always had people on the dance floor. I know i danced nonstop!! He was also... very organized and helpful in the process. I would have another wedding just to have Valente DJ for us! Thank you for your professionalism and talent!read more
Jeanette Martinez
Jeanette Martinez
2019-10-21T19:35:52+0000
The party NEVER STOPPED!! Valente did a spectacular job! From the moment we walked in his office for the first consult... until our last dance, he delivered amazing service. My husband and I were beyond satisfied, as were our guest. Once you book him you get access to a client portal where you can add you music wish list and setup your day of timeline. It was super helpful. We’d definitely hire him again, and our friends have even booked him for their wedding next year. We can’t wait to party with him again. Thank you Valente!!read more
Haley Martinez
Haley Martinez
2019-08-21T19:34:08+0000
Valente Q. with Vida Weddings and Events was amazing! He met with us, checked in on how our wedding process was going,... and even had a portal where we could add songs, and categorize songs according to our likes, dislikes, must play, and more! Valente was with us on our wedding day from ceremony to end and everything was perfect! Our reception was one of the best receptions many people claimed they had been too. To this day we are still hearing about how much fun our wedding was! Our reception was so much fun! Everyone danced the whole night, there was never a time the dance floor was bare. It was truly the best day ever! If you want a wedding or gathering with music that is catered to you and your party, then hire Valente! He played all the right music, even with us giving him free reign on what to play.read more
Crystal Jenson
Crystal Jenson
2019-07-26T16:46:45+0000
Valente was our DJ on July 5, 2019 for our wedding. He was amazing! Before the wedding he helped us put a timeline... together and had many suggestions on how things should flow. At the wedding, he was really able to keep the crowd dancing and really read the vibe that people were giving off. He also worked really well with our photographers and wedding planner to keep us on schedule. Also, if you need a bilingual DJ who can run the reception in Spanish and English, this is your guy! I will definitely be recommending him to anyone who needs a DJ at their event.read more
Karen Witcher
Karen Witcher
2019-07-19T15:51:11+0000
Valente was the DJ for our wedding this past May. He was hands down the best DJ ever! He was able to feel the vibe of... what everyone liked and made the night soooo memorable! He had every person up and dancing the whole night! He was also very professional and had a good line of communication.read more
Kaitlyn Ellis
Kaitlyn Ellis
2019-06-29T12:49:39+0000
Valente is amazing! Very kind and professional. Two friends of mine used him for their weddings before mine and had... nothing but positive things to say about him. He assists with all of your questions and planning ahead of time so you have nothing to worry about on your big day. Would definitely recommend him!read more
Ashley Ibarra
Ashley Ibarra
2019-05-24T02:52:27+0000
If you want an incredible party, you HAVE to have Valente there. He DJ’d our wedding and everyone had such a great... time. He felt out the crowd perfectly and kept our dance floor full the whole time. He was also so helpful in creating our timeline, made recommendations when asked, and has an organized website where you can request songs you’d want played. I can’t imagine having anyone else for our special day. Thank you Valente!read more
Jennifer Jones Vaquiz
Jennifer Jones Vaquiz
2019-03-09T19:58:31+0000
My husband and I booked Valente for our wedding on Jan.5, 2019, and he was fantastic! Having a bilingual DJ was... important to both of us, he was spot on with the music and played according to the vibe at our wedding. He is very detail oriented and listens to your needs, and his online portal is amazing. My husband had a last minute number he needed to do and needless to say his timing was impeccable and music spot on. Valente is a humble person and honestly can't see anyone else running the show at our event. If you're in the market for a DJ for your event, look no further, I highly recommend DJ Vteq! You will not be disappointed!read more
Emily Gorton Aguilar
Emily Gorton Aguilar
2019-03-01T16:16:56+0000
My husband and I had a wonderful experience working with Valente for our wedding. From the beginning he was prompt and... detail-oriented (a big plus for me)! We were able to upload "must play" and "do not play" songs through his portal which was very helpful. It was important for us to have a bilingual DJ for him to translate and add fun Hispanic music. Our reception was from 2 - 6 pm, but we still had a crowd on the dance floor! Would highly recommend Valente to friends!read more
Cristina Granados
Cristina Granados
2019-01-28T07:38:06+0000
We hired Valente as the DJ for our wedding on 12/15/18 and he did such an amazing job! My husband and I both come from... Mexican families, so we wanted to incorporate a little bit of Mexican music, hip hop, pop, country, bachata, and reggaeton into our reception and he definitely pulled it off! I had a lot of people tell me that they had a blast and that the music was awesome! I definitely recommend DJ Vteq! He will make your party come alive!read more
Hugo Lopez
Hugo Lopez
2019-01-22T22:20:00+0000
You can not go wrong with Valente! I had an amazing wedding and he provided all the music that I had requested. Thank... you so much for making our wedding so fun and special!read more
Gio Vlz
Gio Vlz
2018-12-22T15:03:25+0000
We hired Vida Weddings+ Events for our wedding back in November and they did a wonderful job. Valente (DJ) was very... professional and easy to work with. He was attentive to all our needs and even accommodated some late request we wanted done. 5 stars and I will definitely consider using Vida Weddings + Events services for any future events that we may have.read more
M Stephanie Gtz
M Stephanie Gtz
2018-08-06T05:12:50+0000
I've known Valente aka DJ Vteq for about 8 years. He has DJ-ed at very important events in my life and my family's. We... know he is the go to person to liven up our parties. He knows how to please the crowd. He doesn't disappoint. If you're looking for a DJ that can take your requests into consideration, DJ Vteq is your guy. He is awesome! I definitely recommend him to anyone and everyone! He's so talented! He has a lot of years of experience DJ-ing and it truly shows in his work and his professionalism. I will continue to hire him for futre events. Thank you, Valente!read more
Joshua Sanchez
Joshua Sanchez
2018-06-13T21:07:08+0000
Always my go to Dj and who I refer first. Thanks for all the great tailgate parties we hosted. My kids bdays every year.
Monica Sarai Hernandez
Monica Sarai Hernandez
2018-06-06T21:11:54+0000
Valente, the DJ was incredible at hosting and working our wedding this past weekend. He really went above and beyond to... deliver great services, and his skills as a DJ are very high quality and professional. He was able to work my wedding ceremony, all last minute, and he was very timely with every task that needed to get done during the reception. He even gathered a couple of videos on Instagram of our dances and couples exit. That I know can last a lifetime! The party was great, I had many family members come to us after the wedding to give us compliments on the atmosphere and music. He was able to accommodate a very diverse-style of music with a diverse crowd. Would totally recommend him to anyone!read more
Priscilla Talamantez
Priscilla Talamantez
2018-04-24T01:47:01+0000
We are beyond pleased with the service provided by Vida Events. They provided excellent service end to end and the... communication and professionalism is first class service. The music provided was to mine and my guests liking and we had the dream wedding I always envisioned. A million thanks to Vida Events, I highly recommend!!read more
Mindy Monique Garcia
Mindy Monique Garcia
2018-04-13T23:16:52+0000
From Now On I Won’t Hire Anyone Else! He was so professional! Everyone had a blast. He was very organized I didn’t have... to worry about a thing!read more
Kristi Sanchez
Kristi Sanchez
2018-04-09T03:55:45+0000
We hired Valente to be our DJ for our wedding yesterday and he had the dance floor backed all night long!! The music... was great, the lights were beautiful and he set the atmosphere for a good time! Definitely recommend him to anyone!!! Loved, loved, loved!! So many people complimented how amazing the music was!read more
Mike Flores
Mike Flores
2018-03-26T00:25:41+0000
We hired Valente to DJ our wedding yesterday 3/24/18, and he rocked the house all night long! He was above and beyond... what we expected, very professional and very accommodating with our last minute changes! His website is super easy and user friendly! He came dressed as if he was apart of the wedding, looking super professional! He did an amazing job and we would highly recommend his services to anyone!read more
Phillip J Houston
Phillip J Houston
2018-03-21T16:34:26+0000
VTEQ did an exceptional job. When the dancing got started, it didn't stop.... he made sure to play the songs we... requested and he worked to make sure he was prepared! We appreciate all he did to add to the success of our Wedding Reception.read more
Katarina Gonzalez
Katarina Gonzalez
2018-02-06T04:40:17+0000
It was such a blessing to have Valente DJ my wedding. From the timeline, to uplighting my venue, to mixing songs from... five thousand genres this guy knows his stuff. We met a few times and before I knew it he had my vision down on paper. I would recommend his services without a doubt to anyone looking, you will not go wrong if you book with Valente!read more
Michelle Renteria
Michelle Renteria
2018-02-02T02:18:26+0000
Daniel Wheat
Daniel Wheat
2018-02-02T02:08:32+0000
Exceptional customer service! We can’t wait to have to have Vida Weddings cover our event!

Get The Party Started

The best thing about memories…is making them.